Big Oops by Macy’s

I tried to tell my husband I didn’t buy anything at Macy’s last month when we received a statement by email that said otherwise. Seems we weren’t the only ones. We got another message a few days later letting us know the first bill was a mistake. Did you get one of these phony bologna bills too? I wonder how many people just paid it.

I’ll make some calls Monday to get some answers. Let me know what you hear.

Kent Anderson
President
Dear Macy’s Customer,

On August 12, 2010, we sent you an e-mail that said your Macy’s Statement was ready. Due to a systems error the e-mail was sent to you by mistake.

I want to personally assure you that we take e-mail security very seriously, and I wanted to notify you of the situation. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Service Team at 1 877 493 9207.

Credit Customer Service is available Monday – Saturday, 9AM – 9PM Eastern/Pacific, and Sunday, 11AM – 8PM Eastern/Pacific.

Sincerely,

Kent Anderson
President
macys.com

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

