Cars People Complain about the Most

Every year the Center for Auto Safety and consumer advocate Jack Gillis pour through National Highway Traffic Safety Administration data to find out which vehicles consumers are complaining about the most.  They’ve recently released the 2010 Car Complaint Index.

If you’re in the market for a new car, you may want to check it out.

Here are the vehicles that make up the top 20 (in order):

I owned #8 on the list for 9 years… and I had no complaints.

Dodge Journey  
Acura TSX  
Jaguar XF  
Volkswagen EOS  
Mitsubishi Lancer  
Volkswagen Routan  
Toyota Tacoma  
Jeep Wrangler  
Volkswagen Tiguan
Chevrolet Cobalt
Scion xB
Nissan Titan
Nissan Murano
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Honda Accord
Hyundai Veracruz
Mazda Tribute
Lincoln MKS
Volkswagen Jetta
One Response

  1. This is an interesting list that you publish here.
    I have known people driving the Jeep Wrangler like you have owned one and also never had any complaints.
    The SUV I own is not on that list. I own a 2002 Dodge Durango and I’m not going to give it up any time soon. This is the most reliable car I ever had. I hardly never had any repairs besides of regular upkeep.
    What really surprised me was to find Lincoln and Jaguar on this list. I would expect a better quality for that much money what they ask for their cars.

Leave a Reply

