I love a great bargain!

On the 610 Loop, I checked the clock on my car’s console. It was 2:01pm. I had 49 minutes to spare before I had to get to work… and the new Nordstrom Rack on Post Oak was on the way. Half an hour is a safe time limit for me. Not long enough to do major damage, but enough to find out if I want to go back.

The store was bustling like the Friday after Thanksgiving; but clerks kept the lines moving. I grabbed a new dress for $59.99 (originally $149.99) and 2 sweaters for $14.97 each.  I was out by 2:35pm.

And I will be back. I didn’t even have time to look at the shoes! Great new addition to the Galleria area.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

