Got a Legal Question? Here’s an Answer:

newbus

Β 

This Saturday from 9a-3pm, you can learn everything you ever wanted to know about your rights and the law when it comes to landlords and tenants, consumer law and credit problems, employment law and health insurance.

The classes are taught by local attorneys and law professors at the University of Houston.

“The People’s Law School” is free. It’s only held twice a year; and it always fills up… so register now to reserve your seat.

3 Responses

  1. Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please πŸ™‚

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. πŸ™‚ I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, πŸ™‚

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  3. I’m in dispute with the Westcreek Village Homeowners Association. I’ve paid my neighborhood association fees, but they’re fraudently charging me extra charges and threatening to foreclose my home if I don’t pay them. An example of this is coming in my yard, cutting down tree limbs which were’t in the neighbors yard or over street, nor looked like they needed trimming anymore than anyone elses yard in the street. Then they charge me an overamount for that then accumalate lawyers fees if that isn’t paid within 2 weeks. They say my lawn, weeds, and trees haven’t been maintained when I’ve paid someone everyweek to come and maintain those things. These fraudelent charges have accumalated to over $2200 dollars and are in the process of trying to foreclose my close when it’s already paid for. There’s got to be something to protect the homeowner from situations such as this. I’m a single mom and can’t afford a lawyer. If you have any information that would help, it would be greatly appreciated.

    Sincerely,
    Gail Lundblad

Leave a Reply

