Pledge Fabric Sweeper for Pet Hair: Consumer Product Test

I have cats… yes, plural.

There are 2 of them.

Bear
Bear
Grover
Grover

With cats comes hair… a lot of it. I’m always looking for the best way to pick up hair around the house.  That’s why I was a little too eager to try this new Pledge product.

img_04611

 It says “Multi-Use Disposable sweeper. My biggest problem area is my living room rug. img_0462 (see right)

So that’s where I started. It only took one time over the rug to fill up the hair receptacle.

img_04631img_04642

When I referred to the box to figure out how to take out the hair and keep working, I read that when the sweeper is full- it’s done! How is that multi-use?? img_0468

img_0465The Sweeper was on sale at Randall’s for $4.49. I had a $1 off coupon… but I still would never have bought it if I have known I could only use it one time. It’s back to the adhesive roller!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

