Tell me about your Black Friday Adventure

I couldn’t resist. I had nothing in particular to buy; but I woke up at 3:30am to go shopping the day after Thanksgiving. I took the pictures above… but you’ll notice I forgot all about the camera after my second stop at Old Navy.

Where else did I go? Home Depot, Target & Big Lots. I was home eating left overs by 10:20am. In bed by 11am. I slept until 4pm!

Tell me how you spent your morning. Did you get any good deals?  No real bargains here. The one doorbuster I got at Kohl’s I’m taking back because my husband found it online for $30 less!

One Response

  1. Amy,

    Having the luxury of being a stay-at-home mom, Black Friday is actually the ONLY day of the year I’m not in the stores. The ungodly, early hours and mobs of people aren’t worth it – at least not for me. With the economy on the downslide, retailers are sending out discount coupons, “free money” and extended hours (as they always have) to draw people in throughout the weeks prior to Christmas. I WOULD HIGHLY ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO GET OUT THERE AND SHOP, THOUGH. There are plenty of bargains to be found, and every little purchase is another boost to our economic status. I’m doing my best to help, but I, alone, can’t save the nation (wink, wink).

Leave a Reply

