Preparing for Hurricane Ike

I called my best friend on the way home from work today. I told her I was trying to go home and sleep so I can be back at the station and bright-eyed by 2am.  She, on the other hand, is having a Hurricane Party at her home in Montgomery.  I’ve heard about those hurricane parties… but I’ve never been to one! It’s pretty much a given I’ll be at work if a hurricane is headed towards Houston.

So how does a reporter get ready for a big storm?  I snapped some pictures around the house to show you.

Now I better get to bed.  It’s 6:55pm. I have to wake up at midnight to be at work at 2am. Who knows where they’ll send me. You’ll have to tune in to find out!

One Response

  1. Amy, hope you, Grover, and Bear are all okay. Stay safe wherever they send you.

Leave a Reply

