Reliant’s Retake

Wow! I can tell a lot of you really tried to figure this one out! I didn’t get a single guess on what’s different from the Reliant “Angie” commercial airing now versus the first one the energy company debuted a few months ago.  So I know you must be dying to know the answer.

Here goes:

In the original commercial (the one I posted in the last entry), Angie’s line in the spot is “I like to read autobiographies about people.” 

Does anything about that sound wrong to you?  I didn’t catch it myself. But think about it, who else would write an autobiography? A cat, a dog?? According to Random House Dictionary, the definition of “autobiography” is a history of a person’s life written or told by that person.

So watch carefully. In the new Reliant commercial, Angie says, “I like to read books, books about people.”

 There will no “shout-out” for you 🙂

One Response

  1. I noticed that the very first time I saw the commercial. I’m glad to find out I’m not the only person whose ears burned every time she said “autobiographies about people”.

Leave a Reply

