Work from Home

I just got back to work from a short vacation… when I had time to do all sorts of exciting things… like sift through old magazines, ripping out recipes and anything I might want to save before I toss them into my recycling bin. I came across an article you might find useful… “How to Make Money at Home.” I have to cite the source. It’s from the “Woman’s Day” Sept. 2007 issue.

Consumers often ask me where to find legitimate work from home jobs. This issue listed several I thought I’d share.

Alpine Access is a major call service center whose employees take calls for companies like J. Crew, Express Jet, 1-800-Flowers and the IRS. Alpine Access currently employs more than 7,500 work-at-home customer service agents. The typical hourly rate is $9, but agents can earn up to $20 an hour with incentives and bonuses. Check them out at www.alpineaccess.com.

Other companies that hire virtual call agents:

What about being an online juror? I’ve never been picked to sit on a real jury… so I figure this is the next best thing. The article says companies will pay you to sit on mock juries to give attorneys and other jury consultants feedback on cases they are currently handling. The cases are real, but your verdict will do little more than give those involved a prediction of how things might go. You can earn fees ranging from $5 to $50. Be sure to read all the disclaimers and details. Go to:

Alright.. now this issue is headed for the green bin!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

